Send us your review!

 

October 2014

Does anyone come here and NOT get the fish tacos? Because WOW. Seriously the best I've ever had!  Husband was a bit worried to hear you only got two, but as soon as they came out he was more worried  about finishing them...they were huge.  Soft tortilla outer layer, crunchy inner layer filled with two thick pieces of perfectly-cooked mahi (we  both chose the fried option) and their house-made salsa. They were so fresh and amazing! We took advantage of their check-in offer and got the disco fries, which were yummy, just a bit on the  salty side. A strange pairing with the tacos which were much lighter, but I would get them again,  probably as a solo snack. A bit too heavy for a side dish, in my opinion. Glad we found this random stop on the way to the Hatteras Lighthouse!

September 2014

We ate lunch here during a lazy September afternoon.  Crabcake sandwich and a fried oyster sandwich. The total was close to 30 bucks for two sandwiches that were OK, but expensive.  Nice place to sit and  the lady working the counter is very nice.  Its expensive though.

September 2014

A great lunch spot off Route 12. Excellent mahi tacos! After reading the reviews of my fellow Yelpers, I was convinced the Tacos were the best choice...no doubt! Our group of 7 all had something different and everyone was pleased. You order from the window, they take your name, and then deliver to your table once it's ready. Great staff, easy in and out, directly across the street from the KOA campground.

August 2014

Went for breakfast and really enjoyed the time there.  The staff was excellent. Food was good. The hashbrown potatoes were the deep fried version that I do not like, but the gravy, egg and sausage were flavorful.  The girls had the Banana nut waffles that were  perfect.  I would go there again, no problem.

August 4

Excellent crab cakes (2 per dinner) $22. Could see and TASTE the crab. Sweet potato fries are a must. The jerk chicken sandwich and mahi BLT were also GREAT! We have been here several times over the last 2 years and have always had outstanding food. You enter a seat yourself, order and pay at the counter, not fancy but comfortable casual. Great food in a casual atmosphere. Only complaint is the smallish parking lot.

July 5 2014

Rodanthe burger is a beast and it was outstanding! Beef was excellent and not greasy. And you get free wi-fi on top of the good food.

June 2014

Stopped here on a Sunday morning in late June 2014 for breakfast on the way home from the Outer Banks.  Atlantic Coast Cafe has a good, solid breakfast.  This was one of the few places that I saw that was even open on Sunday, let alone for breakfast. It seems like it wants to be a cross between a fast casual restaurant and a sit-down restaurant, which left me a little confused.  You do all of your ordering at the counter, but I think the busing of tables is like Panera Bread, i.e. you bus your own table unless they get it for you first, but I'm not entirely sure about that. The place also has wi-fi, which is good considering the lack of good data service on Hatteras Island in general. In any case, would definitely visit again.

“Great Takeout service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 NEW

We ordered about $60 of food over the phone for takeout. They got the order exactly right. We all thought the food was delicious - even for takeout. Wraps and burgers and sandwiches are excellent.
 

“Great Food, Friendly Staff!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 NEW

Every time we have to travel to work on Hatteras Island, we ALWAYS make time to pick up food from Atlantic Coast Café in Waves, N.C. This past time, we actually sat down to eat because we were on a couple day getaway from home. The staff was super friendly, food was great as always and the café was nice and clean. If you need a suggestion, try the Crispy Chicken Wrap. We also HIGHLY recommend their Disco Fries (with cheese and gravy)! It's good we live @ 45 minutes away because I would want to have Disco Fries every single day.
 

“Laid back, great food!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 NEW via mobile

We had the crab cake sandwich, shrimp salad wrap with sweet potato fries, and macaroni and cheese. The crab and shrimp were so fresh and flavorful, and it definitely surpassed my expectations. I thought the prices were on the high side, but then I tasted the food. It was worth every penny. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. Just be prepared that this is more of a cafe than a sit down restaurant. I'll be back!
 

“Great food!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

A very casual atmosphere. The food (spicy tuna filet sandwich, crabby Mac, and their disco fries in particular) were amazing and fresh made to order. Staff was very friendly and put in a huge effort to keep their dining room clean. Definitely a great place for lunch during your stay in Rodanthe or Avon!
 

By Email 8/19/13

Comments = Just had a breakfast wrap...best breakfast ever!
Hash browns, mushrooms, sausage all in that wrap with the eggs. Holy Moly! I will get another tomorrow. Thank you ACC. Always made a point of getting the tuna burgers for lunch/dinner, now your breakfast wraps are on the “of course” list!

 

On TripAdvisor 8/16/13

4 Stars (4/5) I had the fish tacos and they were excellent and my wife had the seafood platter and that was very good.
 

On Yelp 8/8/13

4 Stars (4/5)   Nice people and good food.
 

On Yelp 8/14/13

4 Stars (4/5)   Very good. Had fish tacos they were excellent and very fresh. Steak wrap was good. Casual and quick dinner out. Order at the counter and they bring it out to you. Service was friendly.
 

On Yelp 8/13/13

5 Stars (5/5)   Had a good meal here with the family at this nice little cafe. The fish tacos were pronounced "very light, flavorful and filling" by my wife and daughter. This place really does have great fish tacos. My son whose 14 got the Shrimp Po Boy and said it was really good which from a teen means it was filling and tasty. I got the sea food basket that was a fried food delight. Properly breaded and cooked just right. This was one of those places where we each looked at the others plates and wanted to eat those dishes as well. :) The staff were very helpful and polite which takes this review to a 5 star. We are returning to the ACC before we leave to go home!
 

On TripAdvisor 8/10/13

5 Stars (5/5)   Love this place! We're very sad that they closed the place in Avon due to Hurricane Sandy, but we still make the trek up to Waves to come to this restaurant! This place is the family's favourite restaurant in the area. Try ANYTHING blackened and you won't be disappointed. The Seafood Platter is also an excellent choice!
 

 

A great place to eat! This is our 2nd visit and I'm sure we'll be back next year when vacation rolls around again!

ACC has a good selection of food.

ACC Rocks!

Always a great place to eat.

Always excited for ACC!

Always friendly!

Always friendly, always good food, always great service. Sheila - you're the best! J.H.

Always great food and service with a smile. Looking forward to tomorrow's breakfast.

Awesome food and service.

Awesome food.

Awesome fries! California wrap was great! Chili sauce fantastic. Seating choices were very modern & eclectic - made 

for a great lunch. Could use one of these in or near Pottstown, PA. I'd eat here 1 or 2 x week!

Best breakfast I've ever had at a restaurant. Definitely coming back next visit to Waves.

Best breakfast on OBX. Wish you had a location in Nortern OBX!

Best fish sandwich I've had in a long time. Affordable & delicious. We will return. Ciabatta bread too hard to eat - 

better po boy if on a soft bun. Hot sauce - tobasco - should be available.

Best food in Rodanthe/Salvo area.

Best food on the Island!

Best on the beach.

Best restaurant in town!

Best sandwich I ever had (crab reuben).

Best tuna in town!

Café was very busy but employees were extremely efficient and friendly. We had our food in 5 minutes and it tasted 

great! Thanks so much!

Cajun chicken was delicious.

Clean! Tasty!

Club wrap was excellent and so was the smoothie!

Comfortable, clean atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious. We'll be back.

Consistently good food and service!! Thank you!

Cool place.

could not read second email address

Crab cake sandwich was great!

Cute place! Smells nice! Very welcoming!

Delicioius! 2nd visit. 1st visit to the outer banks. I wish we had this place in St. Louis, Missouri.

Delicious - we love the food! (Blueberry muffins are the best!) Great burgers. Best restaurant on the Island!

Delicious food!

Delicious muffins and the best place for breakfast in North Carolina!

Delicious!

Delicious! Keep up the great work. The girl up fron was very helpful and informative. You'll see us next on our next 

vacation!

Delivery would be great!

Different wines - after dinner drinks.

Dinner was delish! The bacon cheeseburger wrap was good and the tuna burger was amazing! The fries were 

perfect. We'll be back!

Drove from Va Beach just 2 CU

Enjoyed it - barbecue was delicious! Thanks!

Every time we've brought friends here to eat, we have been thoroughly satisfied with the quality of food and service.

Everyone is great here!!

Everyone was very nice and the food was wonderful.

Everything here is very nice. - shrimp and fish baskets are excellent!! The breakfast eggs & bacon just fine. Like the 

style and comfort of your café very much. One criticism: the "hash browns" served at breakfast look like scrabble 

chips and taste like recycled McdDonald's french fries (or perhaps your wonderful dinner fries). It would be worth 

your while to "get real" on the hash browns! Thanks.

EverythIng looks great!

Everything was great!

Everything was great. Food was hot and tasty. Not overcooked or overseasoned. Will be back. PS Maybe studier 

flatware?

Everything was very good!

Everything was very good! Thank you!

Excellent food - nice atmosphere!

Excellent food (Crab Reuben, Cheeseburger Wrap). Do you offer free deliver to Ontario Canada? We would return if 

ever back this way again.

Excellent food and staff - very friendly

Excellent food and the staff is all so friendly and helpful. A great place to get food on the run, or hang out for awhile 

with my laptop.

Excellent food and very fast service - thank you!

Excellent food! Very comfortable!

Excellent food, great service, relaxed atmosphere. Great shrimp and BLT. Nice people. We'll be back!

Excellent food, modestly priced, nice portions. AA!

Excellent food. We own - but are forced to rent out. Every time we are here we come here at least 2x. Crabcake 

reubins are the best!

Excellent place. We will be back. Keep up the great work!

Excellent!

Excellent!

Excellent. Love it!

Fantastic service, great food & atmosphere! Best of luck with your business! The Casey's

Fantastic!

Fantastic! We ate every meal here for 3 days!

Food and service are great!

Food is always good. People are friendly and it is always a pleasure to come here. We come here every time we are 

here. Thank you, ACC!

Food is amazing.

Food is good!

Food is good. Service is also good.

Food is very fresh. Service is great too. Always count on being a pleasant experience. My only disappointment was 

the egg wrap. Flavor and volume was less than expected. Thanks for taking care to make such a pleasant experience! 

Food very good. Service fast. Will be back.

Food was delicious. We loved the hash browns - tasted like french fries and the beach. Staff was exceptionally 

courteous and obliging. Although this is my third year in Waves, it was my first time at the ACC. Will definitely make 

this a scheduled stop on our next visit.

Food was great!

Food was great! We had Bertha's bisque.

Food was great! Wonderful service and nice atmosphere. Thanks.

Food was soooo good. Be back again and again!!

Food was very good.

Food was wonderful (good).

Free WIFI is a big plus - I have to send some work in through email. Great hours - early enough. The service has been 

excellent (friendly) every time. That service has been the biggest influence for us and our return. Coffee is great!

Friendly and personable - clean!!

Friendly staff. Clean. Nice to eat on the deck.

Fries were good. Burger was not appropriately graded for price-tasted cheap. Ketchup - should move to Heinz (also 

tasted cheap). In general, pricey for what we received. Hope that helps.

Good assortments served. Casual. I liked it.

Good breakfast food.

Good coffee.

Good eats - breakfast and lunch! Always friendly. Our favorite eat-in.

Good eats. Keep up the good work.

Good food keeps me coming back. I had breakfast here and I'm back for lunch!

Good food!

Good food! Large sandwich! We'll be back!

Good food, friendly service.

Good food, good service.

Good food, love the ___ and smoothies. Thanks!

Good food, quick service.

Good food. Nice beach atmosphere. Welcome surprise

Good food. Price reasonble. People nice.

Good food. Good coffee. Good friendly service. Thanks. Chris E.

Good hardy breakfast

Good place. Good food.

Great - very pleasant!

Great atmosphere. Very friendly. Like Panera, but much more personal.

Great bisque soup. Tasty crab & shrimp sandwiches. Thanks!

Great breakfast!

Great breakfast! The service was also excellent. Will definitely come here again (possibly later today)!

Great breakfast. Pancake portion sizes were great - not too large as at most restaurants.

Great coffee shop!

Great customer service - friendly, happy, smiling, quick, helpful, kind, caring, informational.

Great food - esp the tuna burgers

Great food and environment - Thank you! Have a great day.

Great food and nice clean open space. Thanks.

Great food and service.

Great food and service.

Great food!

Great food!

Great food!

Great food! Friendly staff. I got in the other night at 8-8:15 and your staff let me eat and have a video conversation 

with my daughter. Very much appreciated. WIFI works great. Thanks. Mark.

GREAT food! GREAT service! GREAT cleanliness! EXCEPT I am vegan and you do not offer soy milk or soy yogurt. This 

would be a GREAT addition. Soy products last 4x as long. Also, are your eggs local? Thanks!

Great food! Loved the bisque. Everything very fresh. Ladies room is clean. We will be back this week while on 

vacation. Thank you!

Great food, friendly atmosphere.

Great food, good variety, generous portions, soy milk for coffee (!), friendly staff, clean, love the deck, Ace loves the 

fries (so do we). This place is great. We come every year. Hope you are here for a long time

Great food, perfect service. Thanks.

Great food. We will come again next time we're down here!

Great food. The fries were the bomb. Loved the hamburger wrap.

Great good, nice family atmosphere. Reminds me of Austin, TX :)

Great job, good food!

Great location! We enjoy eating on the deck outside! Nice menu choices. Pleasant indoor atmosphere.

Great omlets, clean, fast service. Thanks for a great start to our vacation.

Great place and friendly serrvice.

Great place!

Great place!

Great place! Great service!

Great place. Wonderful atmosphere. Fantastic place for breakfast.

Great smoothie and food!

Great tuna sandwich! Great fries!

Great tuna sandwiches!

Great!

Great!

Great!

Guy working is a cutie!! LOL.

Have a happy day!

Hire more employees! Too much business for 2 peeple to handle!

I am impressed with the selection available. Most of the group is vegetarian and we left with full bellies. I was 

impressed with the ambiance-cool, casual and laid back. The kashi brand cereal (though we didn't have any for 

dinner) looked appealing. The efficiency of handling large orders (and there were many) was well handled. Thank 

you!

I enjoyed eating here last year. Didn't you serve waffles last year? I loved them. We love your muffins.

I like the ACC a lot. Always return here when in Waves. I love your lunch menu (wraps especially) but breakfast is 

uninspired and not as "fresh" as the lunch menu. Maybe something w/ avocados or salsa, pineapples, etc. would 

work. Other than that a great place I recommend to anyone.

I like the BLT without the T, but with avacado! Delicious!

I love the ACC. What what!!! And Vela is the coolest.

I love the efficiency and the atmosphere not to mention the food - it's good! We are in our late 70's and still feel 

comfortable here.

I love the French toast.

I love your atmosphere! The food is good as ever! Good luck, Sheila. God Bless, Janice F. Smith

I love your food.

I love your french fries.

I never had a crab reuben before. It was delicious!!. The crab bisque was awesome also!

I really like the mac n cheese and the chef salad is great. I like that you can pick your own stuff for the smoothie.

I thought you handled the insane rush on July 26th amazingly. Thanks so much for your amazing service!

I'm glad this business is here. At home, I'm a regular customer at Starbucks and this is nice to get coffee here. Your 

choices and chairs are comfy and relaxing. I'm here at Waves for 6 weeks so this place is nice to spend an our or so.

Invest in highchairs

It smells good in here!

It was delicious :)

It's a nice place.

It's really nice but you should make every table

Very good as always

Just driving by and didn't know what to expect but ended up to be a very nice surprise! Very clean and nice!

Kate was the best.

Looks nice and clean. Very friendly.

Love it!

Love it!

Love it! Try to come often! Always delicious! Very consistent food, taste, cleanliness, etc.!

Love it! Home away from home. Thanks for welcoming our dogs@ BLT is very good. Love the layout of the 

restaurant, it's great. Thanks! See you next year.

Love the elevator - sure beats ramps! Food was wonderful. Music was delightful. Thank you for your service and 

hospitality.

Love the muffins@ Like the location and atmosphere.

Love the pancakes!

Love the shrimp reuben!!!

Lunch was awesome. I'm coming back for breakfast. Thanks. Good work.

Make a meal plan for campers without equipment.

Menu is too limited. Soda selection is too limited. Need soda fountain.

Muffins are good!! 

My husband and I stop here everytime we go to the banks. T he first time was a trip when he proposed to me. The 

food is delicious and filling. You're not afraid to load the sandwiches up and the smoothies you can tast the fresh 

fruit. Thank you for grat service and food.

Need more grilled shrimp.

Needed only access - you were recommended. Great place - we have enjoyed it every morning while vacationing. 

Suggestion - maybe having an extra person during busy hours taking refill orders? Or set up refill station on coffee.

Nice - clean, friendly service.

Nice ambience. Bright, open, cheery.

Nice atmosphere!

Nice atmosphere. Good selection of breakfast items. Enjoyed the option to sit outside on the deck. Very clean.

Nice atmosphere. Good coffee. We loved the wraps. Great that you provide WIFI. Thanks. We'll be back.

Nice beach-like feel. Good food and coffee.

Nice people

Nice place! Muffin & hot chocolate were great. Originally stopped in to use internet and found great place to eat, 

too!

Nice place. Too bad you can't see to the Sound. The shrimp wrap was great!

Nice! Nice seleciton of food and drinks. Food came quickly and nice seating outside.

Nice, clean restaurant! Food was very good and service excellent.

OMG F'ing awesome food! Bra!

Only place to serve hot food for breakfast! :)

Our breakfasts me our expectations - delicious as always. Thank.s

Our first stop here last, was pleased. Read online you allow DOGS on deck, a big plus for us. Clean. Friendly.

Our fries were very tasty last time! More tables please!

Outstanding sandwich and service.

Over priced for the amount of food, especially having to do 90% of the work ourselves.

Oyster basket was good.

Perfect beach café. Food is light and interesting. It's easy to grab a quick bite of good food, or if you choose to hang 

around, it's a nice, comfortable dining area.

Pinot Grigio.

pleasant service, nice place, lot of atmosphere. I would come back.

Quick service - that's good. Good food. Good PoBoy. Needs maters on it though. Bring on the delivery! Good job

Really enjoyed it! Thank you!

Really nice food and atmosphere. Thanks for the WIFI too.

Reuben sandwiches are great! Courteous service. Will recommend you!

Service Exceptional

Service is always fast and friendly! We wish you serviced onion rings!

Sheila - so good to see you today! Take care, Mary Artley

Sheila is great! Thanks for the good food and great service.

Sheila is the best.

Sheila, thanks so much for giving us a fabulous place in Rodanthe! Don't know what we would do without you - or 

what we did before! Especially enjoy the tunes you play! CD, DH, LH, DH

Shrimp, crabcake and chicken strips were yummy

Smells good, tastes goodee and I like the staff.

Smells great!

So clean! So nice - we've been coming all week and this place is lovely.

Sponge is awesome.

Staff is very friendly and courteous. Food is really good and always come out quick. Best place on the Island - 

hand down!

Staff is very friendly and food was very good.

Still don't have sugar free caffeine free beverage except water

Suggest you have "breakfast service" sign prominently shown to cars driving by

SWEET chicken fingers!

thank you for the yummy food!

Thanks for being SO friendly - we love it here!

Thanks for pronouncing my name right. Andrés

Thanks for recycling!

Thanks! Great food - wonderful deck where we sat with our puppy. We enjoyed every breakfast - 5 of them. Willard 

& Margaret Langdon

The atmosphere is great and so is the food! You have everything here and we will definitely come here again! Thank 

you

The best BLT I've had in a long time!

The best fried shrimp in town! Keep up the good shrimp!

The best restaurant on the island!

The best service, hospitality and food I have ever had. Sheila, Kevin and Lexi make every meal enjoyable@

The crabcake sandwich was excellent. Would recommend you to friends coming to OBX.

The environment was warm and inviting, the staff friendly and approachable. I was cuious as to why the Atlantic 

Coast Café lost 1/2 point in their sanitation inspection. The playing of Dr. Feelgood was a definite plus. The service 

was exceptionally speedy despite our best attempt at confusion. I thought the "live it wet" Budweiser sign was a bit 

sexually suggestive, but not so much that a 5-11 year old boy would get the pun. Finally, the staff acted quickly and 

were very reasonable when resolving a potential ACC seafood basket disaster before it could take place.

The fish sandwich, tuna-que, and burger are awesome. The shrimp wrap has too much tarter sauce inside it. The 

breakfast wrap is bitchin!

The food and coffees were great- 4 days in a row!

The food was delicious, the service was friendly and courteous. I would dine here again.

The food was excellent!

The food was excellent! We will be back!!

The food was good and hot. Love the cole slaw. There was more than enough of everything. Thanks.

The food was good. Thank you.

The food was great - a good deal for the money.

The food was great. The cooks are awsome . . . The one named Sponge is so sexy! HA!

The food was magnificent.

The food was served hot and fast! The coffees and expresso drinks were a little too hot - even after letting it cool 

down for quite some time.

The food was wonderful.

The foodo was excellent. Best veggie wrap ever! We'll definitely try to come back . . .

The fried shrimp wrap was delicious and just the correct amount of food.

The front staff is awesome. Keep up the good work!

The omelet was perfect. Very tasty and hot. The biscuits were flaky and good. Very good gravy! Keep up th egreat 

food!

The service was friendly and prompt. Our party of 10 children and 8 adults took out an order for dinner Saturday 

when we arrived and we were all happy with the quality of the food and the accuracy of the order. We will 

absolutely return to ACC on our visits to Waves.

The setting, the inside temp and the food was awesome. Service was excellent. I only wish we had found you 

earlier. We are leaving tomorrow. We had turkey wrap w/ff and tuna burger w/ff. Thanks.

The staff was super nice and even made me a sandwich which was not on the menu! :) Thanks.

The very best crab cake sandwich I've ever had! Yum! Excellent service from Evan!

Third time in a row I have enjoyed the unique reubens. Appreciate the WIFI.

Third trip to OBX for kiteboarding and usually have one meal at ACC every day. Great food.. Great service.

This is a great place. Nice atmosphere, food is terrific, free wifi is a plus that will make me come back every time I 

pass here . . . Oh, and coffee is always done right. I have recommended this place to friends.

This is our third visit to the café during our week long vacation. We have enjoyed the food and atmosphere very 

much.

This is the second year we came to the Outer Banks and the second tim at ACC and we have now had breakfast and 

lunch here and both were delicious! Keep up the great work and great customer service!

This place is awesome.

This place is fantastic. Delicioius food-n-smoothies and staff that is on top of tings. I will definitely be back.

This place is FANTASTIC@ I've never been to OBX before and since I've been here I've eaten @ this place everyday@ 

I love the food & smoothies. If I come to OBX again I'll definitely come here & recommend your place to all my 

friends! Thanks for the wonderful service! Amaranth

This place is great! The breakfast and lunch are great.

This place is much better than anything you'd find in OBX! I love it.

This place is the best for breakfast. The food is the best, they are quick, friendly and for us, convenient. Thank you.

This place is the bomb.

This place looks cool.

This place rocks!

This restaurant is amazing and has some of the best tasting burgers I've ever had. Thanks!

Totally awesome. Loved our crabcake reuben and fries. My friend love the po'boy. Friendly service, comfy 

atmosphere, yummy smoothies.

Tuna burger = heaven

Very good crab reuben! Would do take out/delivery any time!

Very clean and friendly.

Very clean. Nice place.

Very clean. People very nice. Good food. Thank you!

Very friendly and convenient! We plan to come back on our vacation next year.

Very friendly and welcoming staff!

Very friendly environment. Clean. Comfortable. Excellent staff. Would recommend to other people. Good food! 

Very good and friendly!

Very good food - nice clean place. It's a place I would recommend to others.

Very good food!

Very good selection of everything from breakfast items (parking lot is always packed) to lunch/dinner to drinks. 

Reasonably proced and great atmosphere. Thanks - hope you are here year to year!! Keep up the good work.

Very good!

Very good!

Very good!

Very good!

Very good.

Very good. Great avacado wrap. Looking forward to vanilla latte next time.

Very nice atmosphere. Great staff. Excellent food.

Very nice that cashier offered child's dinner to my parents - who don't eat very much.

Very nice!

Very nice, clean and t he breakfast was yummy.

Very pleasant! Great Staff! Good eats! Aloha! From Kauai HF

Very, very good food! Awesome lunch meat. Very helpful staff and friendly! Much appreciated! Thank you.

We always enjoy your services. Please keep up the good work. PS If you might consider offering some turkey bacon 

my kids would really appreciate it. Thanks much - have a great ending to a wonderful summer!

We are having early dinner but breakfast is fantastic.

We are here from Ohio and this is the 4th time we have eaten here in the past 4 days. The food and the service are 

always great. It is always clean and we like how there are so many different places to sit. We like it best outside! 

Gracias!

We are renting for the week and have been coming here all week for the great food and coffee - thanks!

We ate here for breakfast the last two days - it was very tasty food - southwest omelette and breakfast wrap. Good 

service, good food! And great java!

We ate here last year and loved it. Great food and service and Sheila was so nice.

We come here every summer, as do members of our extended family!

We come here every year! We love your food and atmosphere.

We come to eat and drink and internet every year!

We definitely will come back again!

We drove by the first morning we were here and have been here five times since - we love it! Great service, food 

and value. We've really enjoyed our experience here!

We enjoy coming to ACC for breakfast, lunch or dinner! Delicious food & friendly service. Very clean! Nice 

atmosphere.. Great hours of service.

We have only been here for 4 days and this is our 2nd trip back. The food is delicious! Several have enjoyed the tuna 

sandwich for lunch. The crispy chicken wrap is also delicious. The atmosphere is calm and peaceful too!

We leave tomorrow morning.. ACC is the last place in OBX we will eat this year. And the only place we've eaten at 

twice. Roast Beef Delight was dynamite.

We live in PA and wish there was a place like this! Everything is asesome and we have been here almost 6 times in 3 

days!

We love this place!!! Sheila - you are the greatest!

We loved your wraps! Best fried shrimp wrap! Warm & friendly staff! Great atmosphere inside. We will definitely 

return again. Thanks!

We really enjoyed spending time and eating breakfast - not having to hurry to leave. Your staff was very friendly to 

everyone. Thank you.

We really like Sheila and the fols that work here. The food and service are excellent. Restaurant is neat and clean. It 

is just a nice place to be.

We stopped in here for coffee to go a couple years ago and were happy to find it open for breakfast today - delicious!

We visited because I saw that other visitors had positive things to say on online review sites such as tripadvisor.com./ 

I made a list of restaurants to visit and ones to avoid. The California Wrap was really good. Thanks.

Wed Aug 6 2008 2:30 pm. The young man (Evan) that took our order was sweet as pie! Love this restaurant. Very 

charming.

We've been coming to Rodanthe/Waves/Salvo for nearly 20 years and we love the food (and hospitality) at ACC. AcC 

is one of the few places that offers a great breakfast at a good price. Keep up the good work!

What a great place! My daughter loves it here. One thought would be to modify the "order here" sign to read "even 

if eating in the restaurant, order here . . ." - just a thought.

Wireless internet is a huge feature.

Wonderful service and very friendly atmosphere. Not to mention your food is wonderful. This café is on our top 10 

on Hatteras Island list!

Wonderful service!!

You guys are the bomb-digidy!!

Your food comes speedy quick and I like that.

Your food is wonderful! We enjoy it each and every time! One suggestion is when making the kid's meals, specifically 

the burgers, please limit the spice - or use no spice. It was too hot and spicy for the children who did not eat even 

half. However, we loved our burger wrap!

Your place looks more authentic and local than the chains up and down the highway. Also, inviting and cloean 

appearance from road. Not too crowded (perhaps not good for you, but a plus for us). Locals clearly love this 

restaurant and the friendly vibe.

You're the best! We love u! The Mermaid Family

Yum! I love this place! Friendly people, tastey food. You guys are awesome!

Yum.

Yummy!

Yummy! And fun atmosphere.